Tranquility: A Prayer and Reflection Coloring Journal–Book Review

 

 

This prayer journal was different than other coloring prayer journals I’ve seen. This particular journal has sample prayers you can read through to prompt you in your prayer life. There are pages to color or draw your own picture, along with prompts to help you deepen your walk with God.

 

insidetranquililtyI thought this was such a unique type of journal. I love coloring journals, and I feel like when I use one, I can meditate more on what I just read. This journal took that into account, and I feel like it gives you more prompts to think about what you’re learning, and it encourages you to take it slow. (Also an important factor, because you can’t rush it!) I will say, if you’re looking for a book that is a devotional, this would not be what you’re looking for. This is definitely a prayer journal with sample prayers, but not many devotionals.

**I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

