Thomas Nelson KJV Large Print Thinline Bible–Review

 

This Bible has 10-point font so it’s easier to read, also, it’s cover is imitation leather, and it is simply beautiful. It has colorful maps, a presentation page, 2 ribbon markers, gilded pages, and the words of Jesus in red. This particular Bible is the KJV version, and I wouldn’t say it’s a study Bible, as it only has the text and headings. There are no extra notes or commentaries that you would expect from a study Bible. However, there are two reading plans at the end, one is a one-year reading plan to guide you as you read through the Bible, and the other is a 30-days with Jesus reading plan.

 

When I opened this Bible, I’ll admit I was scared, because when I think large print, I think huge Bible with massive writing. This Bible is larger print, but not startlingly larger, which was comforting, also it’s thinline, so it’s compact and doesn’t seem any bigger than any of my other Bibles. The imitation leather is soft, and seems like it would hold up well. Overall, it was very well put together, and I would recommend it for someone who needs the larger print, but would like a more compact Bible.

insideBibl

**I received this Bible free from the Booklook Bloggers program, in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

