When God Made You by Matthew Paul Turner–Book Review

whengodmade-youChildren are always trying to figure out where they fit in the big world. From a very young age, they are learning what they’re good at, how they can help, what their talents are, etc. We, as parents, need to encourage our children to be all that they can be for God. To do things for His glory. We need to make sure they know God made them just the way they are, and has plans to use them. They are unique, and no one is exactly like them.

I was honored to be a part of the launch team for this book! It was an amazing story that held my children’s interest. It has a powerful message; one that I believe all of us could learn from, not just children. The illustrations are just beautiful. I’ve read books similar to this one, but I just love the way this one is written. It is written in a rhyme, so even the youngest children will enjoy it. I love how Turner points out that even before children know who they are and what they can do, God knew who they were going to be and gave them the talents they have to use for Him. Grab it for the little ones in your life today! You won’t regret it.

**I received this book free from the publisher as part of the book launch team. I was not required to write a positive review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

