Pressing Pause by Karen Ehmen and Ruth Schwenk–Book Review

This devotional is filled with 100 devotionals just for moms. These short devotionals are designed for busy moms just like me and you. Sometimes we get caught in the hustle and bustle of life that we neglect our quiet time with God. It is necessary for us to “press pause” and spend some time with God.

I love this devotional. As I read reach one, they spoke to me in a relatable way. I have been through some of the same things or had the same thoughts talked about in each devotional. I feel like this would be a great devotional for every mom out there. If you feel overwhelmed or maybe you feel like a failure or maybe you just need some encouragement, this is for you. I was so encouraged by each day’s entry. As a mom sometimes I feel like I just need some Godly encouragement that I will survive this season, I’m not the only one that’s been through this, and reminded that God is there for me and has things to say to me through His Word, I just need to make that Quiet Time a priority in my life. So grab your copy today, you won’t regret it!

* I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Leave a Reply

