Confessions of X by Suzanne Wolfe–Book Review

image

Augustine of Hippo is considered a father of the Christian church. Before his rise, he loved a woman. She witnessed his spiritual journey before his conversion. Although history does not reveal her name, we do know there was a woman he loved dearly, and this book tells her story.

While it took me a while to get into this book, I eventually became engrossed in this love story. I kept reminding myself that while this story was based on facts, it is still historical fiction. I believe Wolfe did a great job at telling this story. It was a period in time I personally didn’t know much about, but I learned a lot from this book. Definitely recommend this book especially to history buffs!

**I received this book free from the publisher through the Fiction Guild book review program. I was not required to write a positive review, and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

