Newsmakers by Lis Wiehl–Book Review

image

Erica Sparks has become a star reporter overnight. She has landed her dream job at GNN, and she can see her future brightening. Is it all coincidence or is there something deeper going on? The investigative side of Erica will not let her rest until she has the answers to her growing suspicions. Not sure who she can trust, she has to be careful when she starts falling for her producer, Greg. Will the truth come to light before someone else gets hurt?

This was an amazing read! The characters were complex and had their own set of flaws. The plot was intriguing; keeping your interest until the very end. I enjoyed the twists and turns, and would totally recommend it!

**I would like to note that I wouldn’t classify this book as a Christian book as it makes no reference to Christianity in any way. It’s a clean fiction thriller so in that respect I would recommend this book.

I received this book free from the publisher through the Fiction Guild book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

