If I Run by Terri Blackstock–book review

image

Casey Cox is tortured by her past, but now a new threat has sent her running for her life. She’s accused of murdering her good friend, but doesn’t know who she can and cannot trust. Will she be able to find justice for her father and for her friend without being in jeopardy herself?

I was drawn into this book from the very first line. It is a gripping story told in the first person that draws you in so far you feel like you’re right there with Casey as she tries to figure out this mess. The characters are complex with their own flaws. This is the first in a trilogy so when I got to the end I was ready to jump into the next one, but alas, I have to wait. I finished this book in 2 days (which is a big deal for me…lol) because I couldn’t bear to put it down long because every time I did it left me wondering what was going to happen next! Highly recommend this book!

** I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLookBloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “If I Run by Terri Blackstock–book review

  1. Pingback: If I Run by Terri Blackstock–book review | Lights in a Dark World

Leave a Reply

