The Wedding Chapel by Rachel Hauck–book review

516qdD60BUL__SX325_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgCoach Westbrook’s wedding chapel has stood empty for decades, never seeing a wedding. Taylor Branson, a photographer who left Heart’s Bend to pursue her career, falls head over heels in love with Jack Forester after bumping into him in New York, but did they rush things? When Coach Westbrook and Taylor’s paths cross paths during a photo shoot in Heart’s Bend, many secrets are brought to the surface. Will they both discover the love they long for, despite their past?

This was a wonderful romance full of unexpected twists and turns along the way. It keeps you on your toes wondering what will happen next. The characters were complex, and very well developed. I very much enjoyed this read; at first I didn’t like the bouncing back and forth from one character’s story to the next, from the past to the present, but by the middle it got better and easier to follow, and by the end I was completely drawn in and I couldn’t put it down. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good romance.

*After thinking more about my review, I would like to add that there are references to sex in this book. Nothing explicit by far, but if reference bothers you I would use caution. It was a little more than I was used to so I wanted to caution others to be aware.

**I received this book free from the publisher through The Fiction Guild by Zondervan /Thomas Nelson for review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 < http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Leave a Reply

