Whispers in the Reading Room by Shelley Gray–Book Review

51oH93ZReNL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_A librarian named Lydia Bancroft finds herself very intrigued by a special patron that comes to the library, but never checks out a book. Sebastian Marks is an elusive man who has many secrets. After rescuing her from a disaster at the Hartman Hotel, they form a friendship. However, Lydia soon learns there is more to Mr. Marks than she ever would have dreamed.

This is the third book in the Chicago World’s Fair series, however it can stand alone. The characters are complex and very well developed. As this mystery unfolds you find yourself getting drawn deeper and deeper into the book. By the time I got to the end, I couldn’t put it down because I had to know what was going to happen. This was by far one of the best mysteries I’ve read in a while! If you love mysteries with a splash of romance you will love this one.

**I received this book free from the publisher through The Fiction Guild by Thomas Nelson/Zondervan. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 < http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

