Unglued Online Bible Study

51Gz87Z23zL__SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Do you struggle with your emotions? Are you a stuffer or an exploder, or maybe like me you are a combination of the two? I struggle with my emotions, and I’m sure I’m not alone. I feel like I am constantly losing my temper with not just my children, but my husband and those I love the most. I have been trying to work on it, but it’s hard. Please tell me you can relate? I had heard of this book by Lysa Terkeurst before, and thought it looked interesting, and marked it as a to-read book. When I found out that Proverbs 31 Ministries was doing a 6-week Bible study online through the book at the exact same time in my life that I found myself wondering who is this angry, out-of-control woman who has taken over me, I knew it was something I desperately NEEDED to do.

I finished the last two chapters this week, and I have to say this has been the most rewarding study I’ve done. I learned not only am I not alone in this battle with emotions, but it’s normal. I’ve learned there are four main types of people all stuffers or exploders. We may be all of them at one point or another. I know I discovered that depending on who I am dealing with determines whether I stuff my emotions or explode them all over the person. I don’t like it when I come unglued. There are times when while it’s happening I hear a voice in my head saying “stop it, can you hear yourself? you don’t really want to react this way, so why are you?” I know I’ll never be perfect, but I want to deal with my emotions the correct way. I love how in the book Terkeurst calls the journey to learning how to deal with our emotions imperfect progress, because since we’re not perfect any little baby step we make to controlling our reactions is progress…”imperfect progress.” I highly, highly recommend this book. Get your copy today and start your journey of imperfect progress to learning how to control your emotions.

lysa-aboutFor more information on Lysa Terkeurst and her books check out her website. www.lysaterkeurst.com

Leave a Reply

