Fervent by Priscilla Shirer–Book Review

688676_f450As Christians,  we have an enemy and he’s seeking to destroy us. He’s doing it strategically. This book is a way you can use to formulate your strategic battle plan against him. Obviously the Bible is our first and foremost weapon, but this book has amazing tips and strategies to help you to attack the Devil and not let him take you down. Prayer is a powerful weapon, however many of us do not use it like we should. Sure we pray, but do we pray powerful, fervent prayers or just the shallow ones? Do you ever feel like you’re praying and God might not be hearing you? Do you ever feel like your prayers are in vain? They’re not, but we need to learn how to pray with passion and be fervent in our prayers.

This is something I long for. I am guilty of the shallow prayers. Yes, I pray, and I pray about circumstances and people and my family, etc. But sometimes I feel like there is something missing in my prayer life. We all know people who are prayer warriors and you can just hear the power behind their prayers when they pray aloud. That’s what I want! I can honestly say through this book, I have learned many things on how to strategically pray for areas in my life so that Satan won’t be able to take me down as easily. I highly recommend this book to all Christian women.

**I received this book free from the publisher. All thoughts and opinions are my own. I was not required to give a positive review.

You can see Priscilla in War Room (if you haven’t already!). To learn more about Priscilla Shirer click here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

