Trim Healthy Mama Cookbook–Review

9781101902660The Trim Healthy Mama meal plan has quickly become a very popular eating plan. This plan has helped people lose weight and then maintain their goal weight. The plan doesn’t deprive you of desserts, or carbs, or other types of foods. It also doesn’t tell you what your portion size should be. You are even told by the creators, to make it your own, tweak it the way you’re comfortable with. I’ll admit, I’ve been wanting to read the Trim, Healthy Mama book since I first heard about it. Now the authors Pearl Barrett and Serene Allison have written 2 new books, Trim, Healthy Mama Plan and Trim, Healthy Mama Cookbook. I should have probably read either the original book, or the new book before diving into the cookbook. I have a general understanding of what the terms mean from the appendix of the cookbook, and from friends who are on the plan themselves, but I do need to read the full plan to understand completely.

I can’t wait to gather the ingredients to make a lot of these healthy recipes. While reading through it, several stuck out to me. I’m not going to lie, a lot of them were the yummy sweet treats and frappas! Oh and the cheesy cracker recipes look absolutely amazing! Some just require cheese slices, which had I had some on hand would have made them before I wrote this review. I really appreciated the fact that they have ways that you can try the recipes without investing the money in some of the special ingredients. Sometimes it’s just not in the budget for me to grab those, and I know I’m not alone in that! So while I do highly recommend this cookbook, I also highly recommend reading one of the companion books first. Now, I need to go cook something, because I’m hungry just talking about this book!

**I received this book free from the publisher via Booklookbloggers.com for review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

