Oh the Places You’ll Go, an idea I found on Pinterest

My oldest daughter won’t start Kindergarten for 2 more years, but I found this idea on Pinterest, and plan to do this for all my children. I wanted to share with all of you, because I think it is such a fantastic idea. What you do is go and buy a copy of “Oh the Places You’ll Go!” by Dr. Seuss, then every year at the end of each year, have the teacher write a special note to your child and sign and date it. When your child graduates high school, you present them with the book and all the special notes his/her teacher wrote for them throughout their school career. Oh it is also recommended that you keep it a secret from the child. You can see the pin below:oh the places you'll go

I also found a cute idea to give to the child’s teacher to explain what you are doing. That pin can be found below as well.note for teacher

Believe it or not, I had never read this book before, so when I found the idea, I wanted to read it to see what it said before I jumped at the idea. So I read the book, and I was impressed. I mean, most of the time when I think of Dr. Seuss I think of silly stories like the “Cat and the Hat,” or “Green Eggs and Ham.” This book is different, it has practical advice for readers of all ages.

Leave a Reply

