Eight Twenty Eight by Ian & Larissa Murphy–Book Review

20150905_101203I first heard of Ian and Larissa Murphy when I saw their story in a YouTube video shared on Facebook a few years ago. I was touched by their story and wanted to hear more. I found out about the book they wrote and quickly jumped at the chance to read it. Eight Twenty Eight is their story, their love story, the story of how “love didn’t give up.”

This is one of the best books I’ve read. I love true stories, and this story is unlike any other story I’ve ever read! I love how open Ian and Larissa are. I love how transparent she is when writing about what they went through. Her love truly does show the love our Savior shows to us each and every day. So many people nowadays faced with the same circumstances would have simply walked away, but she chose to stay because she love him. It was hard, and she conveys the struggles she went through, but she relies on God to help her through. I highly recommend this book! It will really touch your heart.

**I was sent this book free from B&H Publishing for review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Check out Ian and Larissa’s story below:

Leave a Reply

