Brave Queen Esther–Book Review

1BraveThe story of Queen Esther is a great story for all Christians, kids or not. It’s a story of bravery and true heroism. Queen Esther is faced with a choice to be brave and approach the king about a plot to kill her people, or to stay silent. What does she do? I think most of us know what she does, but for those of you who might not know, I’ll encourage you to read the story to find out.

This is another book in Zonderkidz I Can Read level 2 series. It’s a great story for young readers to read for themselves. My toddler enjoyed the story as I read it to her. The one thing I didn’t care for was how the book left out some parts of the story. For example, Esther invites the king and Haman to two feasts before she asks him to spare her people; however, in the book they leave out the first feast as if it didn’t happen. The also left out that Haman was hung on the gallows that he built for Mordecai, but maybe they did that to cut out the “scary” part. I don’t know, but that was the only negative thing about this particular book. I think it was very well illustrated and other than the missing parts, was a good book for young readers to read.

**I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 < http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

