Taken by Dee Henderson–Book review

wpid-2015-06-13-23.01.37.jpg.jpegAfter eleven years, Shannon Bliss is finally free from her kidnappers. After she escaped she handpicked Matthew Dane to help her through the tricky situation her escape has left her in. She confides in him and trusts him with her secrets and to best know how to play the next move so that the Jacoby family cannot find her or disappear completely. Slowly he begins to unravel the circumstances surrounding her disappearance. Given the experience he’s had in this particular field, Dane knows best how to help see through and be the friend she needs through what lies ahead for her.

Taken is one of the most amazing books I’ve read in a while. I absolutely loved this book. It did take me a little while to get fully engrossed in it, but once I did I could not put this book down. I loved all the mystery in it that keeps the reader on his/her toes. I love the Christian perspective of this book. Many times you read suspense or mystery novels and they completely leave God out, but Henderson did a great job at pointing to God to help get the characters through each and every situation they face past or present. I highly recommend this book.

**I received this book free from Bethany House Publishers for review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

