Devotions from the Garden by Miriam Drennan–Book Review

_240_360_Book_1559_coverThis devotional book is perfect for those who love gardening. Each day takes a gardening concept and applies it to your Christian walk. God is the master gardener of our lives, and we as Christians are like the tender flowers of His garden.

I loved this devotional book. I loved all the analogies, and while many of them I’ve heard before, a lot I never really thought about. Even if you aren’t an avid gardener, you can still learn a lot from this devotional. I personally learned a lot from reading this book. Drennan really explains each principle and applies it to your Christian walk in such a way it’s easy to understand.  Every day has a Scripture to go along with the gardening principle for that day, and at the end of each day there is a sample prayer to help you apply what you’ve just read to your everyday life. It is beautifully illustrated with pictures of the most beautiful flowers throughout the book. I highly recommend this devotional for Christian women in all walks of life.

** I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

