A.D. The Bible Continues: The Book of Acts by David Jeremiah–Book Review

AD ACTsThe book of Acts tells the story of the early church and the apostles. It picks up after Jesus ascended into heaven. This book explains the book of Acts and the call to action that we are also called to as Christians today.

When I received this book, I thought I was going to be reading an explanation on the book of Acts. I was surprised that while it does explain it in the prologue and the epilogue of this book, it actually has the book of Acts in the middle. It takes you chapter by chapter through the book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, and would recommend it to others to read as well. The only thing I didn’t like was that it wasn’t in my preferred version of the Bible. So if you only read a specific version like I do, you may want to know that up front.

**I received this book for free from the publisher via the Tyndale Blog Network for review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

