Thirty Days in the Land with Jesus by Charles Dyer–Book Review

wpid-20150409_095029.jpgThis unique devotional brings well known Bible stories to life. Each day of this 30 day devotional has a story that everybody knows, but has a real photograph of what the area that the story took place in looks like. Also there are lessons at the end of each day of what we as believers can learn from the Bible story studied that day.

I really enjoyed this devotional. I felt like the photographs really brought the Bible story more to life. I felt like they helped me understand better. For example it’s one thing to simply read and study the story of Jesus casting the demons out of a man and into a herd of swine, but it’s a completely different experience when you can see the hill where they believe the swine ran down into the sea. Since I personally probably will never be able to visit Israel, this was the next best thing. I can visualize what the places look like as I’m reading my Bible. I also enjoyed the lessons we can draw from each parable, miracle, and story from Jesus’ life and ministry.

**I received this book from Moody Publishers for free for review. All thought and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

