Berenstain Bears God Made You Special by Mike Berenstain–Book Review

_240_360_Book_1527_coverThe Bear family is having a cookout and invited some friends over. When their friends arrive, they have brought along their nephew, a bear who is a little bit different. Through this bear’s visit, the children learn a lesson about how God makes everybody different and special in their own way.

Growing up, I loved the Berenstain Bears, and now that I have children of my own, I love that I can read these books to them. I loved the story in this book and the moral it teaches children. It shows them that even though someone might be a little bit different from you, it’s okay because that’s the way God made them, and we are all special to Him. He has a plan for each of us and maybe the difference in one person can teach another person a valuable lesson.

**I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 < http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

