Supermarket Healthy by Melissa D’Arabian–book review

9780307985170We all would love to eat healthier right? The problem is when you go to buy the healthier foods or even organic foods it often comes with a hefty price tag. What about those of us who want to eat healthier, but can’t afford the price jump? This cookbook was written with those of us who want to eat healthy, but also need to stick to a budget in mind.

20150307_113816

The finished result of our Zucchini Pizza Bites

This cookbook is beautifully illustrated with pictures of some of the recipes. It has loads of helpful tips, from what tips for your actual grocery trip to tips on how to make the recipe for entertaining. My daughter, who’s three, and I tried the Zucchini Pizza Bites and loved them. I can’t wait to try a few more of the recipes. I really feel like this book will help me to eat healthier  and still maintain my budget. I also appreciate the fact that most of the recipes are with healthy ingredients I’ve actually heard of. Now there were a few with fancy ingredients I’ve never seen before, but hey I’ll try just about anything. If you want to eat healthy and are looking for a down to earth cookbook for those of us on a budget, I recommend this cookbook for sure!

**I received this book for review from bloggingforbooks.com

 

Leave a Reply

