Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 15

Chapter 15

According to Mrs. Pearl, to be sober means “to do one’s duty, be moderate, self-controlled, thoughtful, and to learn to make wise decisions and judgments.” It is in our job description to please our husbands. This task will always be an area we can constantly work on. Our homes should be a place where our husbands can come home and rest and recharge. We should strive to make it a peaceful environment where this is possible. One thing I have been trying to do to help with this in my own home is that I make sure all the toys are picked up and the main living areas are straightened before my husband gets home for dinner. If I accomplish nothing else, this is the one thing that I try to do, and it really does help. Now there are days when my husband comes home, and I’m trying to clean up after a potty training toddler, attempting to fix dinner and trying to calm an extremely fussy baby. These are the days that when I see him coming, I think to myself, yes! reinforcements! I try as best I can to not let those times be the majority, but with kids, you never know what’s going to happen. So while your husband is working today, work on creating a peaceful environment for your man to come home to. (I’m preaching to myself as well, as I can always improve)

For more information about the Pearls, their books and to order your own copy of Created to be His Help Meet click here.

For my thoughts on previous chapters click the links below:

Chapter 1                                 Chapter 8

Chapter 2                                 Chapter 9

Chapter 3                                 Chapter 10

Chapter 4                                 Chapter 11

Chapter 5                                 Chapter 12

Chapter 6                                 Chapter 13

Chapter 7                                 Chapter 14

5 thoughts on “Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 15

  1. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 16 | Lights in a Dark World

  2. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 17 | Lights in a Dark World

  3. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 18 | Lights in a Dark World

  4. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 19 | Lights in a Dark World

  5. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 20 | Lights in a Dark World

Leave a Reply

