Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 10

Chapter 10

No woman will ever have peace and joy until her mind is filled with goodwill toward her husband.”–Debi Pearl, Created to be His Help Meet (chapter 10)

This statement really spoke to me. It is so true, how you think about someone or something will eventually show on the outside. This is not a new idea by far, in Proverbs 23:7a it says, “For as he thinketh in his heart, so is he:” It’s easier said than done I know, but I’ll admit, when I think positive thoughts about my husband it’s much easier to be nice or bite my tongue when he makes me angry. Personally I need to work on this because I fail at this more than I’d like to admit. I love my husband, but I find it hard to bite my tongue when he ruffles my feathers, and sometimes I do wear my emotions on my sleeve and take things to heart too much. I need to get back into the practice of thinking positively about my husband so that I won’t blow up in stressful situations, but will be able to handle it better.

 

For my thoughts on previous chapters click the links below:

Chapter 1                        Chapter 6

Chapter 2                        Chapter 7

Chapter 3                        Chapter 8

Chapter 4                        Chapter 9

Chapter 5

For more on the Pearls and more of their books, and to order your own copy of Created to be His Help Meet click here.

10 thoughts on “Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 10

  1. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 11 | Lights in a Dark World

  2. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 12 | Lights in a Dark World

  3. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 13 | Lights in a Dark World

  4. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 14 | Lights in a Dark World

  5. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 15 | Lights in a Dark World

  6. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 16 | Lights in a Dark World

  7. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 17 | Lights in a Dark World

  8. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 18 | Lights in a Dark World

  9. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 19 | Lights in a Dark World

  10. Pingback: Striving to be the Best Help Meet–Chapter 20 | Lights in a Dark World

Leave a Reply

