It Will be Okay by Lysa TerKeurst – Book Review

_240_360_Book_1440_coverEvery child and even adults struggle with fear at some point in their lives. In this book, TerKeurst tells the story of a little fox and a little seed who become unlikely friends and are afraid of different things that come into their lives. They eventually learn to trust the farmer who takes care of them and has a plan for the little seed far bigger than the seed knows.

This book is beautifully written and illustrated. I love the way TerKeurst explains through the story that we can trust God when we are afraid. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed this book and begged me to read it again. She struggles with being afraid of things, and when I was finished reading it, I asked her who we can trust that loves us and takes care of us even when we can’t see Him and she said, “God.” I highly recommend this book, especially if your child struggles with fear.

**I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

