The Berenstain Bears and the Biggest Brag by Mike Berenstain – book review

_240_360_Book_1437_coverBrother Bear and Sister Bear have a serious problem with bragging and boasting. Throughout the book they are constantly trying to top each other’s accomplishments. Finally their grandpa shows them how silly they are being and what the Bible says about bragging and boasting.

I have always loved the Berenstain Bear books, so I was excited to receive this one for my daughter. It definitely held her attention, and I think the author did a wonderful job at conveying the principle of bragging and boasting and how it’s wrong. He quotes different verses throughout the book showing that the Bible says that bragging and boasting is wrong. I believe it is important for children to learn early these principles, and this book is a great way to teach them this simple principle. I highly recommend this book for every parent to read to their children.

 

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

