Hope Crossing by Cindy Woodsmall – book review

9781601427670Hope Crossing contains three separate novels set in the Amish community. In the Hope of Refuge it looks at two different women who come to Hope Crossing looking for different things. The Bridge of Peace follows a woman named Lena Kauffman and her friend Grey Graber as tragedy strikes. The Harvest of Grace follows Sylvia Fisher who is trying to save the Blank farm.

To be honest, I could not bring myself to finish this book. I tried several times, but I just could not get into the story. I have to be captivated by the story line in order to stay interested and for some reason I just couldn’t stay interested in this one. I will say the author did a good job at describing the circumstances behind the characters and I could picture myself in the setting. I think that maybe for me it was just too slow getting to the main plot and mostly descriptions and that’s why I couldn’t get and stay interested in this book.

**I received this book from Blogging for Books blogger program for review

Leave a Reply

