The Women of Duck Commander

WOMEN DUCK COM+I can’t say that I’m an avid follower of Duck Dynasty, but I’ve always been intrigued by this family since hearing about them. Occasionally I’ll turn it on to watch, but I’ve never gotten into the show as much as others have. I did however want to find out more about them. I wanted to know what they believed, their backgrounds, etc…you know just a behind the scenes look at what they are all about. So I went to my local Ollie’s Bargain Outlet and purchased both “Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family and Ducks Built a Dynasty” and “The Women of Duck Commander” and started reading for myself. I loved both books, but I especially loved “The Women of Duck Commander.”

To summarize for you in “The Women of Duck Commander”, each of the women take turns telling their stories, things like how they met their husbands, struggles they’ve been through, what it’s like to be married to a Robertson, etc. I love how when talking about past struggles they explain how they got their lives back on track and always give God the glory for everything. I think this is what I enjoyed most, the fact that they always glorify God in everything they do and give Him credit for everything they’ve been given. I know a lot of people give them a hard time for centering their show around their faith, but I’m glad that they stand true to God and don’t back down, you seldom find that anymore, especially in reality TV.

If you’re interested in finding out more about the Robertson family, I highly recommend these books! There are also a few others that I plan on getting and reading soon.

 

 

**I was not compensated in any way for this review, it is simply my own thoughts on the books.

 

Leave a Reply

