“Goldilocks and the Three Hares” by Margie Palatini – Review

This book starts out where we left Goldilocks and the 3 bears. She is running from them when she falls down a rabbit hole and hurts her foot. The family of 3 rabbits are forced to take her in until her swollen foot goes down and she can climb back out of the hole. What follows is not what they expected and they quickly start thinking of ways to get her to leave.

While the storyline of this book was interesting and somewhat cute. I felt that Goldilocks was very rude and obnoxious throughout the book. My daughter liked the story, but I felt as though I kept having to explain to her that Goldilocks was not being very nice to her hosts and we don’t act like that. I felt as though it was teaching her that it was okay to be demanding and rude to people. Granted my daughter is still a toddler who is still learning the right and wrong way to act towards people. Maybe if my daughter was older and could understand that while Goldilocks acted this way we shouldn’t act this way I would have found it more appealing. Overall, the story was a good story line, but I didn’t care too much for the negative attitude Goldilocks portrays in this book.

 

*I did not get compensated in any way for this review. I went to my local library and checked it out for my child and just wanted to share my opinion on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

